The following are individuals and organizations who have endorsed Jeannette Sanchez-Palacios for Community College Trustee. If you are interested in press related information please visit the news section or contact us. Titles are for identification purposes only.

Elected Leaders

Assemblymember Jacqui Irwin, AD 44

Eleni Kounalakis, Lt. Governor, Candidate

Dianne McKay, VCCCD Trustee, Area 2

Mary Anne Rooney, President of the Board of Harbor Commissioners and former VCCCD Trustee, Area 1

Supervisor John Zaragoza, District 5

Supervisor Kathy Long, District 3 (Ret.)

Mike Tracy, Ventura City Councilmember

Jim Monahan, Ventura City Councilmember

Sandy Smith, Ventura Mayor (Ret.)

Dr. Trudy Arriaga,  Superintendent Ventura Unified School District (Ret.)

Rachel Ulrich, President Ventura County Board of Education, area 1

Dr. Ramon Flores, Ventura County Board of Education, area 5

Dr. Mark Lisagor, Ventura County Board of Education, area 3

Rikki Horne, Ojai Unified School District board member (Ret.)

Dr. Judy Alexandre, Ventura Unified School Board Member (Ret.)

Velma Lomax, Ventura Unified School board member

Jackie Moran, Ventura Unified School board member

Johnny Johnston, Ojai City Mayor

Will Berg, Mayor Pro Tem City of Port Hueneme

Jim Hensley, Port Hueneme City Council member

Bryan MacDonald, Oxnard City Council member

Carl Morehouse, Ventura City Council member (Ret.)

Andres Herrera, Mayor Pro Tem City of Oxnard (Ret.)

Laura Espinosa, Santa Paula City Council member (Ret.)

Jess Herrera, Oxnard Harbor District Commissioner

Eric Friedman, Santa Barbara City Council member

Barbara Fitzgerald, Ventura Unified School district board member (Ret.)

Debbie Golden, Ventura Unified School district board member (Ret.)

Ernie Villegas, Mayor City of Fillmore (Ret.)



International Longshore and Warehouse Union (ILWU) Southern California District Council

Laborers’ International Union of North America (LiUNA) Local 585

Latinas Leads California

National Latino Peace Officers Association

Oxnard Chamber of Commerce PAC

The United Association Local 484 of Plumbers, Pipefitters, Welders and Apprentices (UA Local 484)

Ventura County Women’s Political Council 


Neighborhood Leaders

Dr. Terri Lisagor, Professor Cal State University Northridge

Ken Corney, Chief of Police, Ventura Police Department

Judy Bysshe, Philanthropist, Ojai

Barbara Baird, Former Communications Department Chair Santa Monica College

Roderick Lyons, Photography/Journalism Department Chair, Los Angeles Valley College

Nicholas Deitch, Ventura College Professor

Marcos Lupian, STEM director and Assistant Counselor Oxnard College

Laurie Curtis-Abbe, Teacher

Greg Barker, Retired Educator

Craig Underwood, Underwood Farms

Peter Zierhut, Workforce Development Board of Ventura County, member

Mohammed Hasan, Businessman and Innovator

Jesse Calvillo, Laboratory Director, AGQ Labs

Bill Camarillo, CEO Agromin

Armando Lopez, CEO Plaza Associates

Gene Haas, CEO Haas Automation

Eduardo Miranda, Police Commander Oxnard Police Department

Joseph Briglio, Ventura Community Advocate

Victor Gallardo, ILWU Local 94 Foreman

Richard Camacho, 2017 Veteran of the Year AD-44

Melissa Baffa, 2018 Science Communication Fellow and Development Officer SB Musuem of Natural History

Katie Hill, Democratic Nominee 25th Congressional District

Pablo Ortiz, Gold Coast Broadcasting

Leah Lacayo, CSU Channel Islands Alumni & Friends Association Co-President

Sal Fuentes, Community Advocate

Bonnie and Rich Atmore

Sharon Hillbrandt, Ventura County Democratic Party Leader

Bette Empol, Ventura County Democratic Party Leader

Terry Gibson, Ventura County Democratic Party Leader

Pedro A. Chavez & Francisco S. Estrada, Philanthropists and Community Advocates

Jim Duran, Lead Pastor River Community Church

Cornelia Baer, Attorney at Law

Mike Johnson, College Area Community Council member

Rosie Ornelas, Community Advocate

Joyce Wallach, Business Attorney

Florencia Ramirez, Author / Educator